Typical HDD Projects

HDD Ashore Crossing for CNOOC Yacheng13-1 Submarine Pipeline Gaolan Branch

Time: 2018-09-16 10:02:40 View: 5368

HDD Ashore Crossing for CNOOC Yacheng 13-1 Submarine Pipeline Gaolan Branch

On June 14, 2018, Huayuan completed shore pulling of a submarine pipeline by using HDD Technique for the first time domestically, and innovated a brand-new construction technology for onshore / offshore pulling of submarine oil / gas pipelines.

Gaolan Branch of CNOOC Yacheng 13-1 Submarine Pipeline is the first project whose shore pulling was successfully completed by using Horizontal Directional Drilling (HDD) technique, resolving such difficulties as large difference of elevations, complicated topography along the coast, obstacles of live pipelines in vicinity, and huge waves of the sea; reducing cost and construction time; ensuring the accomplishment of subsequent follow-up works. The Client CNOOC and the EPC Contractor gave a high appraisal to Huayuan for this excellent performance.

Gaolan Branch of CNOOC Yacheng 13-1 Gas Pipeline, is one of CNOOC’s projects for developing the Gas Fields in the South China Sea. After completion of this project, GaolanTerminal will be connected with the Gas network of Hong Kong, eventually forming vast gas transmission networks on the sea which can link up the Eastern gas fields and Western gas fields, and connect Eastern Terminal, GaolanTerminal and Hong Kong Terminal. Gas sources and their transmission then can be flexibly, efficiently deployed in large scale.

The HDD entry site is located within Gaolan Terminal, which belongs to parts of CNOOC’s deep-water gas field in the South China Sea; the exit site is located at the seabed. HDD crossing chainage length is 876m, with 100m of maximum vertical depth, the level difference between the entry point and exit point is 60.6m, the φ610mm×δ22.2mm pipeline is coated with 3LPP anti-corrosion layers.  

Huayuan company was the contractor of the HDD ashore crossing works of the submarine pipeline, whose work scope included surveying, design and construction. Facing the unprecedented working situations and challenges, Huayuan persevered in its own technical innovation, made full use of its superiority of technological advantages, and finally rose to the challenges. According to different strata formation, stages of pilot drilling was carried out; and when enlarging / smoothing the borehole, forward reaming method was used. Lastly with the assistance of pipe lay barge, the pipeline was successfully pulled back into the borehole. During the construction of this HDD project, Huayuan Company innovated brand new working methods or techniques to conquer such difficulties as: high abrasiveness and hardness of  granite / quartz vein which might have worn the drill bits severely; formation of cutting beds due to drilling fluid Lost Circulation when forward reaming; and eccentricity of the borehole formed at the interface of hard and soft layers.


RECOMMENDED
SERVICE ONLINE huayuan
HOTLINE
  • 0316-6080020

管道穿越经典工程

中海油崖城13-1管道高栏支线定向钻登陆穿越工程

发布时间:2018-09-16 10:02:40 浏览次数:4264


2018年6月14日,华元机电完成了国内首次采用水平定向钻海管登陆施工,为海洋油气管道登陆开创了一项全新的施工工艺。


该定向钻工程是国内首次在海洋油气管道领域采用定向钻方式登陆,解决了海管登陆位置落差大、沿岸地貌复杂、距离在运行管道近以及施工海域风浪大等一系列难题,同时缩短了工期降低了成本,为整个项目的后期完成提供了有力保障。工程的顺利完成,得到了总包方和业主的认可和高度评价。

此次定向钻项目属于中海油崖城13-1管道高栏支线的一部分,是中海油南海天然气田开发项目的子项目之一,项目建成后,将实现高栏终端与输往香港的天然气管道连网,形成一个连接南海东西部气田以及东方终端、高栏终端和香港终端的海上天然气输送管网,可统筹灵活调配南海各气区天然气走向,实现南海天然气资源的规模、高效调配。


定向钻入土端位于中海油南海深水天然气高栏总站内50m平台上,出土点位于海上,定向钻穿越长度876m,穿越深度约100m,出入土点落差60.6m,管径610mm,壁厚22.2mm,管道防腐层为3LPP结构。


华元公司作为本次管道定向钻登陆的勘查、设计和施工总成包单位,始终与业主、高栏终端和海工安装项目组密切配合,在面对诸多的第一次和无经验可循的情况下,勇于挑战,坚持创新,发挥技术优势,制定了分阶段钻孔、正向扩孔、修孔和与铺管船配合,管道直接回拖的全新施工工艺,克服了高硬度高研磨性花岗岩及石英脉扩孔时钻具磨损严重,大落差正推扩孔返浆困难和钻屑堆积,地层软硬交界位置的错孔,与海洋铺管船首次联合施工等困难。在施工过程中,始终坚持以人为本,关注员工健康与安全,注重环境保护,认真贯彻执行公司和海油安全发展理念和规定,圆满完成了此次施工任务。



相关项目
在线客服 华元机电
客服电话
  • 0316-6080020